Eesti keeles
In english
News »

As of Next Year Estonian Citizens Can Travel to Armenia Visa-Free


Nr 362-E

As of 10 January 2013, Estonian citizens will be able to travel to Armenia for tourism and business and remain there for up to three months within a six-month period without a visa.

Foreign Minister Urmas Paet stated that a visa waiver will give a boost to Estonia-Armenia relations and the development of contacts among people. Foreign Minister Paet added that it is also essential that progress be made in achieving EU visa facilitation for Armenia, which is one of the European Union’s Eastern Partners.

Paet also emphasised that the Foreign Ministry will continue to work actively in order to increase the number of countries that Estonians can travel to visa-free. “Recently we achieved a visa waiver for Estonian citizens travelling to Brazil and we are currently holding negotiations with many other countries. For example, we would like to achieve a visa waiver with Thailand,” he noted.


© Estonian Embassy in Moscow 5 Maly Kislovsky Pereulok, 125009 Moscow tel. (7 495) 737 36 40, e-mail: