Eesti keeles
In english
News »

Hungary starts issuing Schengen Visas on behalf of Estonia in Yekaterinburg, Russian Federation


As of July 1, 2013 Hungary starts processing Schengen visas on behalf of Estonia in Russian Federation at the Consulate General of Hungary in Yekaterinburg. Additionally Hungary represents also Austria, Denmark, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia in Yekaterinburg in issuing Schengen visas.

For detailed information, how to apply for a visa in Yekaterinburg at the Consulate General of Hungary, please contact directly the Consulate General:

Address: Ul. Gogolja 15, Yekaterinburg 620075

Phone: +7 343 3559254

Fax: +7 343 3559255


Additionally Estonia is represented by Hungary in issuing Schengen visas in Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, India, Macedonia, Moldova, Pakistan, Singapore and Turkey.

Overall Estonia has concluded representation agreements with 17 Schengen member states that issue Schengen visas on behalf of Estonia. Currently Estonia is represented in a total of 93 destinations. Yekaterinburg will increase the number to 94. Applications for short-term visas may be submitted to the representations of Schengen member states representing Estonia.

In order to apply for a long-term visa it is still necessary to contact the nearest Estonian representation that is handling visa applications.

At the moment Estonia represents 7 other Schengen member states (Denmark, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden) in issuing Schengen visas in Australia (Sydney), Belarus (Minsk), Georgia (Tbilisi) and Russia (Pskov). 

Estonian representations in Russian Federation will continue the processing of visa applications as usual.


© Estonian Embassy in Moscow 5 Maly Kislovsky Pereulok, 125009 Moscow tel. (7 495) 737 36 40, e-mail: